WIP Friday #46

This week I still cannot get my days straight. I woke up this morning convinced it was Saturday wondering why in the world others were getting ready for work. At least it is Saturday tomorrow.

Knittingwise, I’m still on a end weaving in strike. I’m procrastinating weaving in the ends on my Follow Your Arrow. I have however started some colourwork using some of the Celtic designs from the Dover book. I’m making them with Shilasdair Luxury 4 ply. This yarn is truly luxurious. It’s 10% cashmere, 10% camel, 40% angora, and 40% merino. The yarn is soft and fluffy. Perfect for mittens to keep the cold out.

On my background sock project, the first is complete. I managed to cast on the second sock so that one is in progress.

blackwhitesimplesocks4

 

 

 

One thought on “WIP Friday #46

Leave a Reply

