WIP Friday #42

This week I finished my Slice of Camelot cardigan! If you want to see the slight modifications I made to the pattern check out my Ravelry project page.

I had a marvelous time finding the buttons. I ended up at Taylors Buttons, a magical place. The shop itself is contained in a tiny room lined in buttons of all kinds. The proprietress helped me find the perfect buttons, not too light not too dark, made of antler. I love the shading on them.

sliceofcamelot buttonYou can really see how the button was made from something natural. I like that the entire cardigan is made from natural materials. I must admit that I haven’t bothered to block the cardigan yet. I wanted to put it on as soon as I could. I really should do that today. While I block my cardigan I’ve started another pair of mitts. I decided that I should make a pair of mitts like the ones I made my dad for me.

mitts1I’m using some of my Christmas yarn for this project, the Brooklyn Tweed Loft. I’ve never worked with this yarn before so I’m excited to see how it knits up.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “WIP Friday #42

Leave a comment