The Unofficial Harry Potter Knits

I know I’m a bit late but I finally have my very own copy of the Unofficial Harry Potter Knits. I’m not the biggest fan of the Harry Potter Franchise, but neither do I dislike it. I read all the books and watched half of the films. My interest in this magazine stemmed from the patterns. These are my favorites. I love the look of Ginny’s Cardigan.

The Grey Lady’s Cloak and Ignotus Peverell’s Cloak make me realize that my wardrobe is sadly lacking in cloaks.

┬áHagrid’s Sweater looks like it would be really cozy for cold winter days. I would love to make an oversized version for myself to wear.

My favorite has to be Lastrange Cloak. It’s a lace-weight cardigan worked in lace. I love it. This is the kind of insane sweater I would try to design and here it is and I don’t even have to do the design work! Some day I will make this. It’s just too beautiful a design to not make.

All of these images belong to Interweave Press. No copyright infringement is intended.
2 thoughts on “The Unofficial Harry Potter Knits

Leave a Reply

